top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Mr.Hyde Interview

Mr.Hyde are a three piece, alternative grunge rock band based in Sussex. They've been together since september 2015. we sat down with them to talk about their influences, craziest on stage moments and various other topics. Video interviews are coming soon.

Who are you and what do you play?

Jay: we're Mr.Hyde, I'm Jay Mcllhagga and I play lead guitar and vocals

Ryan: I'm Ryan Day and I play the bass and backing vocals

Jay: we also have a drummer called Seth marks who's not here today.

Who are you influenced by?

Jay: I would say I'm influenced by a lot of artists, lyrical wise I'm fluency do by by Alex turner amid guitar wise I write heavier riff like royal blood and again Arctic monkeys and I also try to stick to my 60's vibe going back to The who and bands like that.

Ryan: I would say I just go so mad bass riffs

Jay: while I'm based off rock n roll your more influenced by pop punky riffs, more jumpy and fast paced.

Where do you see your selves in 10 years?

Ryan: we will either be playing bigger concerts or broken up to be honest. We hope to be doing big things because we are taking this seriously

Jay: the main thing from me is that I want to be-lyrically and musically-well written and I think our music needs to mature a bit too. And I also want to push us musically and get bigger gigs.

Craziest on stage moment?

Jay: it was our first gig and we were playing our song electric, the most hypist song, with the best drop eve, it builds up and I'm ready to shed a solo on the guitar-

Ryan: everyone if ready to jump and I jump with my bass- and the song is primarily on guitar by the way- I jumped and as I land I rip out the lead it's completely silent, it was such a disappointment of a drop, it was suck a failure

Jay: being our first gig as well, great reputation for us

Ryan: I will always remember that I gave up on life at that moment.

Where do you get your look from?

Jay: I get my look mainly from 60's mods-

Ryan: and Alex turner

Jay: yeah and Alex turner, I tend to switch between rockabilly and mod. Smart dressed, slicked back hair, pointy smart shoes, just try to suite the look of our band- just trying to look fly

Ryan: back in the day, I used to try to dress like jay because he was cooler than me, but now I'm cooler than jay.

Jay: we usually have the same or similar style it's now totally random.


bottom of page