top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Christelle Lamb


What genre would you consider your music?

I would say my music is acoustic, folky pop.

What was the inspiration for you ep?

I'm trying to break into the music industry, so I wanted to showcase my music for people to hear who aren't able to come to my gigs.

Who are you biggest idols?

My idols are people like Hudson Taylor,

Lewis Watson and Dodie Clark, but my

biggest idol by far is Gabrielle Aplin.

What made you realize that music was your calling?

I've loved to sing

ever since I can remember and then when I was 12 my dad gave me his old guitar and I

then taught myself to play within

months. Since then I have been gigging non stop and couldn't be happier with what I am doing.

What instruments do you play?

I play guitar, ukulele and a little bit of piano.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

I would love to see my self touring the world and making a living out of my music so I am able to sing all day, every day!

When did you start songwriting?

I started writing little songs when I was around 1, but starter doing it seriously when I was about 14.

Who do you as aspire to be like?

I aspire to be like Gabrielle Aplin. I think her voice is absolutely insane and I'd love to be able to write songs like her, as they are stunning.

What music do you listen and what musicians or albums do really like at the moment?

I love listening to Hobbie Stuart, Hannah Grace and YouTubers like Dodie Clark and BriBry. I am currently loving the albums 'Light Up the Dark' by Gabrielle Aplin and 'Singing for Strangers by Hudson Taylor. I also really like listening to musicals and I am particularly obsessed with 'Hamilton' at the moment.

If you could have any super power what would it be?

I would love to be able to time travel and go back to the time where everyone had were record players to play music as I think people appreciated it a lot more back then.


bottom of page